Author Topic: $chunt report 30/0/2011  (Read 2783 times)

Offline Marmite

• Follower
$chunt report 30/0/2011
« on: 30 April, 2011, 10:35:18 PM »
Good evening all... I'm not really good at these $chunting reports but we turned up at the Medway pen to meet Spica and Tom Tom who were ready and waiting.   Any way after 25 Min's of the normal pre $chunting talk...lol DD done the usual lets go while the $camera car filled with petrol from the tax payer....lol.  Any way about 12pm we set off and went on the usual haunts and some times more speed than required for the situation.  This was fine until myself and DD had an idea to warn drivers in the Chatham Honey pot.  This idea cost us the loss of the assist.  Thankfully Tom Tom has hands free mobile use and after our lucky guess also backed by an ill MG we made our way to gillingham.  We were then back on the assist.  After a while Spica had to go to the local KFC....lol but putting the wish i was there thing aside we carried on the assist.  When the driver thought he had lost Spica we then went through to the long run out to grain and Allhollows etc etc.  After a nice ride through the country Tom Tom had to go and leave us due to commitments.  We carried on the assist solo awaiting Spica to let us know he is free.....lol.  When T/T left we then went through so many lefts and rights through the Hoo area which we could not assist as there were no parking restrictions even i didn't know where we were.  We spent the rest of the time attempting to assist the CCTV car alone.  Every time we text Spica our position he missed us by a few Min's....lol.  We do have some video and pics but we need to seek further advise before upload.  I believe that to enforce the parking restrictions you should not cause an obstruction in the flow of traffic to do so, by parking on a bend whilst other queue behind you filming others in the wrong!!!!!
« Last Edit: 01 January, 1970, 01:00:00 AM by Guest »

Offline Monkey Girl

• Follower